Tuesday, June 22, 2004


Also called �Yakutia �or �Yakut-Sakha � republic in far northeastern Russia, in northeastern Siberia. The republic occupies the basins of the great rivers flowing to the Arctic Ocean - the Lena, Yana, Indigirka, and Kolyma - and includes the New Siberian Islands between the Laptev and East Siberian seas. Sakha was created an autonomous republic of the Soviet Union in 1922; it is now the second largest republic in


Post a Comment

<< Home